RSS Feed

An Olympic Special

I know this is a little late, but I wanted to post this on the closing ceremony day. Even pretending that there is snow in Hawaii is not hard with these crafts. Inside this post there will be two games for your doll [snowboarding and figure skating], interviews, and crafts.

So lets get started with the sport I love to do, snowboarding! For this craft you will need: scissors, cardboard, a sharpie, duct tape, normal tape, and two rubber bands. To start draw a snowboard on a piece of cardboard [you can use your doll as a reference.] Cut it out and add duct tape that matches your doll’s personality. It should look like this.

Image

Now add your rubber bands. Twist your rubber bands. Then tape them closed and onto your board.

Image

It should fit the doll’s foot.

Image

Now you’re done!

Image

It’s Kirsten in pink! To make a doll’s snowboard vest take some fabric and fold it in half. Take a marker and add details.

Kirsten is bombing down Mt. Blanket!

Image

And she takes home the gold!

Image

This is my favorite sport to watch on t.v…figure skating!

You must have a rink of course! Take a piece of cardboard and fold it in half. You can even add sponsors such as Dollbucks and Mcdollnalds!

Image

Put a dress or any other outfit on your doll. Put on shoes and turn them into ice skates by adding close pins.

Image

Clare is so graceful on ice.

Image

It’s no surprise she won the trophy.

Here’s Riely with the score:

Image

Interview with silver medalist Saige:

Image

“So Saige, are you mad that you’re not going home with the gold?”

“Actually I’m not. I know I can always keep trying. When I was little I fell a ton, but if I didn’t keep trying I wouldn’t be where I am today.”

Image

Image

“As I got older I got better and better.”

Image

Now Saige this is where your mom takes over.

Image

“I think Saige had a lot of influence off her older sisters.

Image

Also because we were always in the snow.”

Image

“So Saige do you have any advice for younger listeners?”

“Well I think you should follow your dreams and never give up!”

Here is Saige skating today…

Image

Well there you have it folks the story off how Saige came to be.

Image

Thanks for listening  and don’t forget have fun with your doll!

One response »

  1. What a great idea to tie the theme around the Olympics. I love your blog and you too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

