RSS Feed

Doll Wheelchair

IMG_0917

When I was putting up ornaments on our Christmas tree, I came across a little porcelain Dorothy ornament my grandparents got me when I was little. The poor thing went through a TON of rough play…

IMG_0903

There’s one arm that’s not even attached and almost waiting to come out of the curved sleeve. Both legs are off too. I couldn’t hang her on the tree looking like that! Then I thought of making a wheelchair! This craft is very useful and can be moderated for any doll. Lets start!

Supplies:

cardboard

paint

scissors

& glue gun

IMG_0905

Take a piece of cardboard and cut it two times the length of your doll’s back.

IMG_0906

Then cut the piece in half. Now you should have two equal length pieces.

IMG_0908

Cut two skinny pieces that are the same length as the cardboard we just cut.

IMG_0907

Cut two pieces that are up to your doll’s elbow when she’s sitting up.

IMG_0909

Glue the pieces together, your chair should look like the one above.

IMG_0911

Cut four sets of two wheels, you should glue two wheels together for extra sturdiness.

IMG_0912

Glue the wheels to the bottom.

IMG_0913

Attach a handle so the wheelchair can be “pushed”.

IMG_0914

Paint the chair and wait for it to dry. Then put your doll in. I wrapped mine in a piece of fleece.

My chair is too small for Lottie. It’s also too big for Disney Sofia the First mini-dolls

Though it’s perfect for her friend, the scarecrow!

IMG_0915

Untitled (1)

Have fun with your doll!

4 responses »

  1. Really enjoyed this post. Can’t wait to see the dolls in their Christmas attire.

    Reply
  2. How clever you are. I never would have thought of that, and everything is quite useful.

    Reply
  3. Are you going to do a post celebrating the New Year 2015?

    Reply
  4. I really enjoy your site, and I was wondering if you were going to do anything special with your dolls for New Years celebration 2015?

    I think all the things you make are very clever and useful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

