RSS Feed

My American Girl Doll Store Experience

Posted on

Yesterday, I went to the American Girl store for my 3rd time.

IMG_8015

I decided Rebecca would be the doll to accompany me there. Here we are about to leave.

In this post I will show you: parts of the store and their displays\products.

BATHROOM:

IMG_8018

The bathroom has doll holders which attach to the wall. I just thought this was a cute feature!

CAFE:

IMG_8035 IMG_8042

The cafe is a big part of your AG experience. They have dolls you can borrow and seats for your dolls on the table (left).

DOLL HAIR SALON:

IMG_8023

Treat your doll to a new hairdo in the doll hair salon. Seat your doll, and employees will do your doll’s hair.

The next section of the store is displays\products:

MY AG:

IMG_8020 IMG_8024 IMG_8025

IMG_8037 IMG_8036 IMG_8040

The one thing about the dolls on display was that kids messed with the dolls that weren’t behind glass, so they were a bit messy.

GRACE:

IMG_8021 IMG_8026

After visiting the store and seeing Grace’s French Bakery in person it seems a lot smaller than I expected!

HISTORICAL DOLLS:

IMG_8029

Each section had “girl sized” things from that time period and tablets where you could read a bio and play a game featuring that doll.

IMG_8022 IMG_8027 IMG_8028

IMG_8030 IMG_8031 IMG_8032

IMG_8033 IMG_8034 IMG_8039

IMG_8038

There was one product I liked from Bitty Twins.

IMG_8043 IMG_8044

Rebecca even fits! Speaking of Bitty Twins, I learned that an individual twin is $75!

I have three more posts reviewing what I took home from the store coming soon!

IMG_8051 IMG_8058 IMG_8076

Have fun with your doll!

shannonCollage

4 responses »

  1. Looks like it was a great day.

    Reply
  2. The American girl doll store is a fantastic experience. I highly recommend all dads take their daughters there!

    Reply
  3. Can’t wait to see the other posts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

