RSS Feed

Prep for DMCA 2015: Cabin Signs

Untitled1

I’m so excited about this year’s camp that I decided to do a quick prep craft! I made two, since I will be having two cabins. I found all of the following supplies at my house:

  • paperboard
  • scrapbooking paper/ other kind of paper
  • Tapeffiti
  • scissors
  • a hole puncher
  • string/yarn
  • writing tool
IMG_8146

some of the supplies

IMG_8147

I cut around my square of paperboard. I used a glue stick to attach.

IMG_8148

I took Tapeffiti and wrapped it in four strips around the sides.

IMG_8149

Next, was making a hole at the top.

IMG_8150

I wrote the names of my cabins (which I based on my tape) with a Sharpie.

IMG_8152

I took a piece of yarn and looped it through the hole. Then, I did a simple knot (the one you use while tying your shoes except with another loop). Now your sign can hang anywhere inside or outside of your cabin!

IMG_8157

Now that the cabins were named, Rebecca puts each girl in a cabin. She will make some modifications and then will be ready to go!

Have fun with your doll!

shannonCollage

4 responses »

  1. Michael Graney

    You put so much heart into everything love it!

    Reply
  2. Very cool project. Looks like it took a lot of time and hard work. Congratulations!

    Reply
  3. Your projects are always so creative. Thanks for sharing them with all of us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

