RSS Feed

DMCA Princess Week: How to do the Princess Bun Hairstyle

Untitled1

PicMonkey Collage

IMG_8260

It’s time to learn how to do the Princess Bun hair style (created by me)!

IMG_8296

I will be doing the style on my Hearts for Hearts doll, Nahji.

You will need:

  • your doll
  • a brush, never use your own brush on your doll, NEVER!!! I love that Fun with AG Fan mentioned it in a post because I didn’t know, see it here.
  • a rubber band, I’m just using a simple rainbow loom band. I’m using colored so you will be able to see it better.
  • a small crown, I found this at Party City.

IMG_8298

Start by twisting the hair.

IMG_8299

Then, twist the hair up.

IMG_8300

Keep twisting, but slowly bring it down.

IMG_8301

And then, tuck the hair under the bun part.

IMG_8303

Take a rubber band and pull it over the hair and bun.

IMG_8304

Loop it over again, but instead of going over the bun, go under.

IMG_8305

IMG_8306IMG_8307

Now, if you have a crown put it on above the bun or below.

I hope your doll loves her new do!

Have fun with your doll!

shannonCollage

Leave a Reply

