RSS Feed

DMCA Princess Week: Photo Shoot

Untitled1

PicMonkey Collage

First of all I’d like to thank you all. My Doll Life has gotten 100 likes! Thanks everyone! This week’s theme here at the DMCA is………Princess Week! On the right side of the college is a photo from today’s photo shoot, and the picture on the left announces the theme of this week and shows a picture a young doll camper “drew”.

The campers were asked to wear their best princess clothes, and this is what two dolls and one of the counselors decided to wear. I took some photos in my front yard. This is my first photo shoot I am posting on my blog, and I loved doing it. Dolls are easier then people, because you are in charge of what the doll does.  I cant believe what a photographer has to do for a good photo too! I laid down on my back in the dirt trying to get the best photo possible!

IMG_8243

My littlest sister wanted me to show you her Little People collection, or what she calls them, “Little Guys”. As you can see, she has a lot of princesses, princes, and dwarfs.

COUNSELOR REBECCA:

Her princess costume is inspired by Aurora from Maleficent.

IMG_8244

IMG_8248

IMG_8249

IMG_8250

NAHJI:

Nahji used a dress from an 18″ doll. The dress was inspired by Frozen. To get it to fit Nahji I used a safety pin.

IMG_8252

IMG_8253

IMG_8257

IMG_8262

IMG_8263

IMG_8264

IMG_8266

IMG_8269

IMG_8270

Like Nahji’s hair? Look for a post on how to do her, “princess bun”, this week (I created this hairstyle).

SNOW WHITE:

I was surprised at how photogenic Snow White was when I started taking pictures of her. Snow White is wearing the outfit she came in.

IMG_8272

IMG_8273

IMG_8275

While posing her, Snow White fell. I love how some mistakes turn out!

IMG_8285

My favorite!

IMG_8294

That’s all for this post, make sure to comment below which photo was your favorite!

Have fun with your doll!

shannonCollage

Leave a Reply

