RSS Feed

How to Make a Doll Car Seat

IMG_8595

How is your newborn baby supposed to get home from the hospital without a car seat? I think this quick craft is adorable! Let’s get started!

You will need:

  • a cereal or oatmeal box
  • duct tape
  • ribbon
  • and an Exacto Knife

Start by finding a cereal/oatmeal box that the baby can fit in comfortably.

IMG_8582

Cut the top and sides down to fit the baby.

IMG_8583

Save your scraps! Make a handle.

IMG_8584

With some other scraps, I made this base that the car seat can fit into so when taking the baby out of the car, you can also bring the car seat.

IMG_8585

Now add duct tape! I ran out of mine and had to use owl print tape.

IMG_8586

Since I was running low, I only put duct tape on the sides and corners, but I really like this look.

IMG_8587

Next, I used some ribbon to make the seatbelt. Make sure it isn’t too long or too short. I taped the bottom so the ribbon could go in separate directions easily.

IMG_8588

I used an Exacto Knife to make a cut in the bottom and two on the top. Pull the ribbons through.

IMG_8589

I attached the cardboard base with some tape so that the car seat won’t move when placed inside.

IMG_8590

IMG_8594

IMG_8600

IMG_8601

I hope you enjoyed making this car seat for your dolls. This was one of my favorite crafts that I’ve done!

Have fun with your doll!

IMG_8275

3 responses »

  1. Very creative, I love it!

    Reply
  2. Really impressive!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

