RSS Feed

What I Like From American Girl’s Fall 2015 Release

Today, American Girl released a new Beforever doll and some clothes and accessories for the Truly Me dolls. I can’t believe Maryellen Larkin is already here!  I took some screen shots (so you can see the prices) and will say what I like or don’t like about them. I am only doing some products, not all of them.

s (2)

This is, Maryellen. If you don’t already know, she’s from the 1950s. She’s from Florida. I love her hazel eyes and strawberry blonde hair.

photo 1

My favorite outfit from her collection is her play outfit. I really like her top.

photo 2

Her birthday dress is very pretty. I like how the green goes with her eyes.

n

Her TV is SO cool! American Girl has an app where you can insert your own videos to make new “channels” for the TV. You can even turn the knobs for it to become static!

photo 3

Her diner is cute, but I think it’s really high priced. The Our Generation Retro Diner is only $100 and has WAY more accessories.

photo 4

Her school set looks cute. Like I said in the Summer 2015 AG release, back when my younger sister and I played doll school we would have loved any school sets. Back then (wow I say that like it was a long time ago) we just had Molly’s Desk, the Doll School book, and our imaginations! Not that using your imagination is a bad thing!

TRULY ME:

s (1)

Ok, let me just say I’m not a fan of this couch, AT ALL! Just take the pillows off and change the color to a blue, brown, green, or gray, and I’m into it.

g (2)

Wow AG, another TV?! I’m into this! I like things we can make doll rooms out of. AG had another TV too:

F6736_main_2

I LOVED this TV before it was retired. I asked for it, but it was gone right after.

g (2)

But back to the other TV, LOVE it. And I like the shelf thing under it. It’s cool that it has AG movies on it. It also has a karaoke microphone.

g (1)

And onto AG’s annual holiday dresses. I’ve always LOVED them! I LOVED last year’s blue one. I didn’t buy it though. This year is a whole different story. There’s always two dresses. The one above is cute I guess, but this is a Christmas dress not a ballet outfit! I like the gold rose theme though. The other one is plain, red, and I think it’s ugly, so I didn’t picture it.

*Please note all opinions are my own*

Have fun with your doll!

IMG_8275

4 responses »

  1. This blog looks like you spent a lot of time on it. Very detailed. Great job!

    Reply
  2. I’m totally loving the TV! But I’m totally with you about the couch! American girl can never be happy with the money they already have… But I guess thats what everybody’s like when they have money ;).

    Reply
  3. Eileen Macdonald

    Great stuff! Great attention to detail. Love your descriptions.

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

