RSS Feed

Lets Talk About: Our Generation 50’s Stuff

Hey guys! If you’ve read the title, you’ll already know what we’re doing today…..talking  about the Our Generation 50’s stuff. I had to talk about these having Maryellen just come out! I got all these pictures from the Our Generation website. You can buy Our Generation items from Target.

IMG_8771

REBECCA!!! I told you I was doing a post and not to interrupt it!

I just had to show everyone my 50’s outfit! And my outfit would be SO much better if I could have found my other saddle shoe!

Anyways, back to my pos……

IMG_8775

Are you interrupting again???

I’m done, please continue!

(sigh)

Anyways I’m going to continue now:

rose-indx

Ruby-indx

Joy-indx

There are six retro dolls. My favorite is Rose. My sister has Ruby.

Ruby’s so nice!!

You’re still here?!

(silence)

The nice thing about Our Generation dolls is that they are $30 instead of $110.

BD60003A-indx

Soda-Pop-Sweetheart-indx

BD60005A-indx

BD60006A-indx

Floral-Invitation-indx

Next are the outfits. There are lots to chose from and these are just a few of them. My favorite is the Really Cool Cat, but the It’s Pearl-rific is cute too! I also love the Floral Invitation. These are also a very good price, ranging from $13-17 when AG is about $28-40.

I LOVE clothes!!! Speaking of clothes, can we go back to school shopping?

We already did.

But, I WANT MORE!!!!!! Everyone at school has better clothes than me!

Oh, by the way how was picture day at school?

IMG_8797

Ok, back to Our Generation:

BD67009A-indx

They also have little accessory packs for $6-10, I’m not sure how much. I’m not a big fan of these though.

InTheDriver's-SeatRetroCruiser-indx

BiteToEatDiner-indx

And then the diner and car:

I LOVE the car! It is a little expensive for OG, though. I think it’s around $75.

The diner is cute, and a LOT less expensive then American Girl’s Seaside Diner. It is $100.

I hope you enjoyed talking about OG and maybe I even got you interested in this line.

Have fun with your doll!

IMG_8275

4 responses »

  1. Love the poodle dress.

    Reply
  2. Eileen Macdonald

    I love this period clothing, love the poodle skirts!

    >

    Reply
  3. One of my favorite things are the 45’s. Love records!

    Reply
  4. Cool. I started school exactly one week ago!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

