RSS Feed

American Girl Saige Photo Shoot+ Should Saige get a new wig?!

Saige rarely has a good hair day since I got her when I was nine and didn’t take care of doll hair as well as I do today. It’s very frizzy. Today her hair looked pretty good though, so I took her out for a few photos.

IMG_8824

IMG_8826

IMG_8829

IMG_8831

IMG_8833

Should I buy Saige a new wig or keep her original? Her current wig is such a handful!

I’m thinking of staying auburn since Saige looks beautiful with her original hair color. I found this wig from Ruby Red Galleria for $26.90.

photo 3

This one is a medium length, but you can also get longer or shorter in the same color and style.

photo 1

I like this one a lot better, and it is about Saige’s original wig’s length. It is the  same amount of money, $26.90, but is currently sold out. If I do get Saige a new wig, I’ll probably wait until this one is back in stock.

photo 2

They have a dark auburn too, but I like this one better.

What do you think about a new wig for Saige? Should I  purchase one soon?

Have fun with your doll!

IMG_8275

9 responses »

  1. Have you tried doing the Downy Dunk? If not you might want to give that a whirl before rewigging Sage.

    Reply
  2. No, she looks beautiful!

    Reply
  3. First, of all, I would keep Saige’s original hair, because it’s such a pretty color. Also, I know of a way that would probably fix Saige’s frizzy hair. My sister fixed my other’s sister’s Felicity doll’s hair by using a straightening iron. The results are amazing, and if you want more information, you can watch this video on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzUVTQOUP4M
    A lot of people say you shouldn’t try this method, but it worked great for us, and I think as long as you put a lot of water on your doll’s hair, it should work.

    Reply
  4. I think you should keep the old wig. Its beautiful even though it is a little frizzy. Do you use a spray bottle on her hair? I think any curly or wavy wig will be a lot of work. But it’s your choice :).

    Reply
  5. Thanks everyone for the great ideas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

