RSS Feed

Straightning Saige’s Hair

Thank you everyone for your comments on the post about Saige’s frizzy hair. I decided to try one of them out. Thank you very much Christian Homeschooler for the idea!

If you want to try this click here to watch the YouTube video.

Make sure to use LOTS of water.

I actually burned myself with the doll’s hair because it got so hot. Be sure to keep your straightener on the lowest level. Mine was travel size, and unfortunately only had an off and on button!

IMG_8840

Saige’s hair before…..

IMG_8843

and her hair after!

I also trimmed off the ends.

Her hair is A LOT more smooth than before.

I really recommend doing this to your doll’s hair if it is dry or you want to just make her hair straight.

And now, some photos of Saige:

IMG_8852

IMG_8856

IMG_8858

IMG_8860

IMG_8863

Have fun with your doll!

IMG_8275

5 responses »

  1. Her hair looks fabulous!! I tried this with my doll, Molly but it didn’t work as well :). Are you planning on keeping it like this or are you still thinking about a new wig?

    Reply
  2. I’m planning on keeping the wig for the time being!

    Reply
  3. Wow, I’m so glad it worked for you! Are you planning on keeping her hair straight? I’m sure you could find some tutorials on YouTube on how to curl doll hair, if you wanted to curl her hair. 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Reply
  4. I think I’m going to keep it straight, thank you SO much for the video!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

