RSS Feed

Madame Alexander Travel Friends “France” Review

IMG_8873

A few days ago, my sister and I both received a Madame Alexander 7″ Travel Friends Doll from one of our grandmas.

IMG_8888

I got the “France” doll and my sister got the “Mexico” doll.

travel-friends

There are lots of dolls available from many different countries. If you would like to purchase one (I know I would if I were you) click here. Each doll is priced at $16.95. Eventually there will be other mini dolls too!

PicMonkey Collage

15956859343_e95055508f_n

I’m excited for the release, but back to my review.

IMG_8874

She wears a bright red felt beret that easily comes off and on. Her light brown eyes are painted on and her soft, rooted, blonde hair is to her shoulders.

IMG_8875

On her striped dress, there is an Eiffel Tower graffic.

IMG_8876

She wears short, black capris underneath her dress. Her black flats have a cute bow on them.

IMG_8871

She has a lot of movement for a smaller doll! She has joints in the arm, elbow, leg, knee, and her head can turn.

IMG_8877

IMG_8878

Her arm and elbow joints allow a little movement, but not much.

IMG_8880

She can bend at the knee.

IMG_8881

Here she is in a sitting position.

IMG_8886

IMG_8887

Her lower part of the leg can make a complete rotation due to the knee joints.

untitled

Doll size comparison

IMG_8870

All the different doll joints.

IMG_8885

I hope you enjoyed my review. I really love the doll line, and will definitely purchase another one soon! I’m excited for when they release the new ones! I hope the doll size chart helps, I actually thought these dolls were smaller when looking at pictures.

Have fun with your doll!

IMG_8275

3 responses »

  1. They look great. Remember the we we (French yes yes) story!

    Reply
  2. That is a very cute doll. Love your description!

    Reply
  3. I loved this review! She is adorable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

